Darton State College Employees | Staff Council

Darton College Staff Council

Mission Statement

The mission of the Darton College Staff Council is to provide staff with a representative voice to the President, College Administration and other College departments in matters germane to the staff;

To provide a vehicle and channel of communication within and among staff;

To facilitate staff in activities related to the College mission;

and to promote accomplishments of staff members to administration.

Council Members

2016 Officers

  • President Shalonda Heard
  • Vice President Christina Cooper
  • Secretary/Treasurer Angela Jenkins

2016 Representatives

  • Business Kristine Jones
  • Student Support Adam Thornton
  • Educational Support Angela Jenkins
  • Technical Support Tim Roddy
  • Administrative Staff Shalonda Heard
  • Maintenance Staff Jennifer Griffin
  • Administrative Assistants Carol Taylor
      Mandy Moore
  • Police LaShawnda Ethridge
  • CCR&R Kitty Del Fabbro
  • At Large Christina Cooper
      Mandy Hamner
      Caitlyn O’Flynn

By-Laws, Minutes & Staff Roster can be found on SharePoint at any time.